Cake Mom – I’m getting there!

If you have spent any time on this blog you undoubtedly come to the conclusion that I :

  • come from a family of crazies
  • am a nerd
  • love cake
  • all of the above

Well, if you didn’t respond D you need to go back and read some more of my posts! Any ways, this winter I posted about my desire to become THAT mom, the one who makes the best birthday cakes ever and all the kids rave about after said birthday party. I have been making cakes since I was a kid, not professional looking, just super creative and fun. Well, I my latest cake, for my daughter’s 8th birthday in February, literally ‘takes the cake‘ ! I am so proud of it, because it is the coolest cake I have ever made, because she squealed with delight, and because I learned how to make and use fondant. Look out world, there are more cakes coming your way. I just need an excuse to make another one…any excuse will do! Happy Monday Cake? It Hasn’t Rained Yet Today Cake?

Pigs in  Barrel - lemon cake with lemon custard in the middle, chocolate icing, pink fondant piggies, and wafer cookie edge
Pigs in Barrel – lemon cake with lemon custard in the middle, chocolate icing, pink fondant piggies, and wafer cookie edge
Lemon cupcakes, filled with lemon custard and topped with Lemon icing and Peeps
Lemon cupcakes, filled with lemon custard and topped with Lemon icing and Peeps

The squeal of delight...Abby the future farmer turns 8

The squeal of delight…Abby the future farmer turns 8

4 comments

Leave a Reply

